top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatrine

Palm Trees X MdL X Abi F Jones - Outside

singer Introduction:

Palm Trees

He is a talented and versatile songwriter/producer from Amsterdam that goes by the name of Palm Trees.He has also written songs for Martin Garrix, Sam Feldt and Mike Perry.


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/palmtreesofficial/

soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/palmtreesofficial




Abi F Jones

Abi F Jones is an English born songwriter and recording artist. In 2018 she received major success with her single " outside" written with Justin Beibers "what do you mean" producer "MDL" and Dutch sensation "Palm Trees"


facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Abi.Frances.Jones

soundcloud:

https://soundcloud.com/abi-f-jones


 

Source: Spotify

Performer: Abi F Jones, MdL, Palm Trees

Creator: Abigail Frances Jones, Leon Paul Palmen, Mason Levy

Producer: Leon Paul Palmen, Mason Levy

Lyrics:

You’re like a habit That I can’t break My favorite line in a bad song You feel just right when it’s all wrong Hands on my body We don’t need nobody You give me everything I ask for Hands tied and I’m not even scared, no

Sun shining through my windows I’m wide awake with my eyes closed Your body is calling me to come home You got the room on the top floor Got me coming back for more Sun shining through my window But I don’t want to go outside

We’ll pretend that it’s late at night Use your body as my alibi Ain’t it just the thing you like? Cuz I don’t want to go outside White sheets and your skin so right Pourin’ whiskey on the rocks all night Ain’t it just the thing you like? No I don’t want to go outside No I don’t wanna go outside

You’re like a diamond So hard to find Feel the danger running through my bloodstream Made me sweat like I’m having a bad dream You’re like a habit I cannot break My last cigarette has a soft face Drinking too much and staying up too late Sun shining through my windows I’m wide awake with my eyes closed Your body is calling me to come home You got the room on the top floor Got me coming back for more Sun shining through my window But I don’t want to go outside We’ll pretend that it’s late at night Use your body as my alibi Ain’t it just the thing you like? Cuz I don’t want to go outside White sheets and your skin so right Pourin’ whiskey on the rocks all night Ain’t it just the thing you like? Cuz I don’t want to go outside

No I don’t want to go outside


 

How do I feel this song?


I heard this song on Spotify. When I listen the beginning of the music, I think I will like it. This song write about a people who really addicted on something. But it really difficult to quit it, just like drug or alcohol. People always get lose on relationship in friends, lover and family.


This song wrote about her suffering heart, she get used to a people who accompany to her but he/she are leaving her at present. Actually, She really want to escape everything instead of facing the fact. At the end, "No, I don't want to go outside ", I think this is why the song title is "outside".




28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page