top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatrine

Sasha sloan - Hurt

Singer Introduction:

22-year old singer-songwriter Sasha Sloan has co-written with artists such as Charli XCX (“Track 10”) and Camila Cabello (“Never Be the Same”) while also providing vocals on Kygo’s “This Town” and Odesza’s “Falls.”

In October 2017, she stepped out on her own with her debut single “Ready Yet” prior to releasing her first EP sad girl on April 18, 2018.




source: https://genius.com/artists/Sasha-sloan

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sadgirlsloan/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sadgirlsloan/



Hurt

Singer: Sasha Sloan

Producer: King Henry

Album: Sad girl

sound cloud: https://soundcloud.com/sasha-sloan/hurt

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dctnDYP3vGI




Lyrics:


Tell me what you wanna do I probably want to do it, too


Tell me how you really feel

Is it real, real for you?

I can't get your off my mind

I can't get you off my mind

I think about you all the time

But maybe I'm the only one

Maybe you're just having fun

I probably shouldn't sleep over

'Cause I know that I'm making it worse

I freak out every time we get closer

'Cause I'm scared that it's just gonna hurt

And now I even like you when I'm sober

Honestly, that's first

I freak out every time we get closer

Cause I'm scared that it's just gonna hurt

'Cause I'm scared that it's just gonna hurt 'Cause I'm scared that it's just gonna hurt I can't get you out my head I can't get you out my bed

Maybe I should walk away

'Cause I'm afraid, our hearts surround

But I couldn't even if I tried

'Cause you're the only thing that feels right You know I'm going, won't stay the night I probably shouldn't sleep over

'Cause I know that I'm making it worse

I freak out every time we get closer

'Cause I'm scared that it's just gonna hurt

And now I even like you when I'm sober

Honestly, that's first

I freak out every time we get closer

Cause I'm scared that it's just gonna hurt 'Cause I'm scared that it's just gonna hurt 'Cause I'm scared that it's just gonna hurt Tell me what you wanna do I probably want to do it, too Tell me how you really feel

Is it real, real for you?

I probably shouldn't sleep over 'Cause I'm scared that it's just gonna hurt




I love this song which describe a phenomenon in this society. It just looks close to you but actually is far, like the relationship for people to people.

I think this song is talking about a girl who really love a man, but their situation is not stable. Maybe they just chat for a while or just have a relationship. Obviously, the girl pretty care about every action she dose, she worry about anything in their relationship. I think she dose not have enough security. Perhaps, the man dose not tell his feeling to girl, so she really want to know how important the girl is in his heart. This phenomenon appears frequently in modern society. Because of the improvement of technical, everyone use smartphone for a long time. They care about how long their lover response their message or how often they look their post in social media.


#Alternative #pop #electronic

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page